Glam Grunge

l-169So I created this outfit because I wanted to see a glamorous hobo. Does that make sense? How could one be in tattered high fashion clothing hence came about this look. I actually started off with the shoes as my inspiration.  I wanted to deplete their sexy structure and make them dirty.  The pants remind me of tattered clothing due to the fringe and loose structure, then I added the shirt.  The off kilter sleeves  and ruffling seemed to be a mismatch for the pants which in my eyes made it perfect.  Lastly, I added the “shopping” bag because it does not fit the look and instead seems like a random pick up.  I think this is a great grunge editorial outift.

  • CHLOE Pleated Top
  • Junya Watanabe Fringed Trousers
  • Alaia Suede Sandals
  • Charles and Keith Geometric Bag
Speak Your Mind

